Pink Velvet

IMG_6782With the cooler weather I’ve been adding more textiles around the house and just finished off some cushions with hand dyed mohair velvet.  These are some samples of wools and velvets I’ve dyed in different depths of shades to coordinate with each other with subtle variations. Shibang Designs Hand Dyed Fabric Samples IMG_6823 Shibang Designs Studio

While I was at my sewing machine I noticed that the pink was similar to the colours of the abstract toddler art framed above. Don’t you love how children create such beautiful artwork so effortlessly? I’m thinking about commissioning a larger piece again soon 😉

Leave a Reply

