Finding Inspiration

Shibang Designs Process

Over the past couple of years my interests have shifted towards interior design and decorating. I’ve been working on a lot of projects that are home related and now I’m getting back to fibre and rediscovering what I truly love most — dyeing wool. For me inspiration comes from working with the material. While I’m a big fan of neutral interiors, I love the power that textiles can have to change the feel of a space.

Shibang Designs ProcessThis is some wool yardage that I’veย just pulled out of the dye pot and now my mind is racing with ideasย about how this will become a new part of Shibang Designs.
Shibang Designs Process

3 thoughts on “Finding Inspiration”

  1. Hi Robyn, this is Cheryl Campbell and we worked together at Safeway # 38. I still have a sweet little bag\purse that you made for me. So great to see to your web page.. Hope you are well and that life is good for you… Cheryl

  2. Very inspiring Robyn… I can’t wait to see what you decide to do with these beautiful pieces of fabric!

    Great photos, as usual!๐Ÿ˜‰

    ๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹

    >

Leave a Reply

