Inspiration: Silk


This afternoon I was going through some of my boxes of fabric that I have dyed and screen printed when I came across some silk. Like anyone who is a textile lover, I can be very inspired just by looking at nice fabric. Silk is such a beautiful, lustrous and luxurious textile. Pictured here is some charmeuse that I dyed in the same way that I dye the wool that I use for my purses.

The only thing about loving a nice textile is not wanting to cut into it. One day I’ll make clothing from my stash of fabrics but for now I’m inspired just by looking at them.

Leave a Reply

